Delilah Dawson & Kevin Hearne, Kill the Farm Boy @ FoxTale Book Shoppe, Atlanta [25 July]

Delilah Dawson & Kevin Hearne, Kill the Farm Boy


57
25
July
18:30 - 20:00

 Facebook event page
FoxTale Book Shoppe
105 E Main St Ste 138, Woodstock, Georgia 30188
Two of our favorites are back and they've written a book together! Excited to have Delilah S. Dawson, Author and Kevin Hearne back in the fox den with KILL THE FARM BOY!

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and Monty Python, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: Phasma reinvent fantasy, fairy tales, and floridly written feast scenes.

Once upon a time, in a faraway kingdom, a hero, the Chosen One, was born... and so begins every fairy tale ever told.

This is not that fairy tale.

There is a Chosen One, but he is unlike any One who has ever been Chosened.

And there is a faraway kingdom, but you hav...e never been to a magical world quite like the land of Pell.

There, a plucky farm boy will find more than he’s bargained for on his quest to awaken the sleeping princess in her cursed tower. First there’s the Dark Lord, who wishes for the boy’s untimely death... and also very fine cheese. Then there’s a bard without a song in her heart but with a very adorable and fuzzy tail, an assassin who fears not the night but is terrified of chickens, and a mighty fighter more frightened of her sword than of her chain-mail bikini. This journey will lead to sinister umlauts, a trash-talking goat, the Dread Necromancer Steve, and a strange and wondrous journey to the most peculiar “happily ever after” that ever once-upon-a-timed.

**The event is free to attend. Purchase of KILL THE FARM BOY from FoxTale is required to join the signing line. Pre-ordering is highly recommended.**
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ FoxTale Book Shoppe:

Kerri Maniscalco, Escaping from Houdini
Kerri Maniscalco, Escaping from Houdini
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Lisa Patton, Rush
Lisa Patton, Rush
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Story Time - Baby's Firsts with Nancy Day
Story Time - Baby's Firsts with Nancy Day
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Sally Kilpatrick, Oh My Stars Book Launch
Sally Kilpatrick, Oh My Stars Book Launch
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Dacre Stoker, Dracul
Dacre Stoker, Dracul
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Roger Johns & Lori Rader-Day
Roger Johns & Lori Rader-Day
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Sam Maggs, Girl Squads:20 Female Friendships That Changed Histor
Sam Maggs, Girl Squads:20 Female Friendships That Changed Histor
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Rosalind Bunn, The Monsters Three Story Time
Rosalind Bunn, The Monsters Three Story Time
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Carolyn Ketchum, Everyday Ketogenic Kitchen
Carolyn Ketchum, Everyday Ketogenic Kitchen
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Jen Calonita, Misfits
Jen Calonita, Misfits
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Kristina McMorris, Sold on a Monday
Kristina McMorris, Sold on a Monday
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Sarah McCoy, Marilla of Green Gables
Sarah McCoy, Marilla of Green Gables
FoxTale Book Shoppe
FoxTale's Annual Holiday Party
FoxTale's Annual Holiday Party
FoxTale Book Shoppe

The most anticipated events in Atlanta :

Ed Sheeran: 2018 North American Stadium Tour
Ed Sheeran: 2018 North American Stadium Tour
Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Chris Stapleton's All American Road Show
Chris Stapleton's All American Road Show
Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Chris Stapleton's All American Road Show
Chris Stapleton's All American Road Show
Verizon Amphitheatre
Georgia State Fair!
Georgia State Fair!
Georgia State Fair
Movie in the Woods - Hocus Pocus (Atlanta, GA)
Movie in the Woods - Hocus Pocus (Atlanta, GA)
Foxhall Resort
Atlanta Oddities & Curiosities Expo
Atlanta Oddities & Curiosities Expo
Atlanta Exposition Center
Little 5 Points Halloween Parade & Festival
Little 5 Points Halloween Parade & Festival
Star Bar
Owl-O-Ween Hot Air Balloon Festival
Owl-O-Ween Hot Air Balloon Festival
Fifth Third Bank Stadium
Craft Beer & Wine Festival 2018
Craft Beer & Wine Festival 2018
Marietta Square
$29 Drinks & Apps for Two at Trader Vic's
$29 Drinks & Apps for Two at Trader Vic's
The most popular events in your news feed!